Thursday, January 27, 2022
HomeArt / EntComedyWe need to talk about Not-Sh*t Independents | with Simon Holmes à...

We need to talk about Not-Sh*t Independents | with Simon Holmes à Court

Juice Podcast 27. In which I chat with Simon Holmes à Court about Hung Parliaments, Not-Shit Independents and how they can help end this shit-stained Government at the 2022 election.

This is the podcast companion to our latest Honest Government Ad: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnzaiYrvvrw

👉 You can also listen to the podcast on your podcast app:
🔹 https://thejuicemedia.simplecast.com

👉 You can follow Simon Holmes à Court here: https://twitter.com/simonahac
👉 You can find out more about the Climate200 here: https://www.climate200.com.au/
👉 And here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQjZpu9D8aQ

✅ Find out more about the Not-Shit candidates/MPs Simon mentions in the podcast:
🔹 Helen Haines in Indi https://www.helenhaines.org/join/connect
🔹 Zali Steggal in Warringah https://www.zalisteggall.com.au
🔹 Andrew Wilkie in Clark: https://andrewwilkie.org
🔹 Rebekha Sharkie in Mayo https://www.rebekhasharkie.com.au
🔹 Zoe Daniel in Goldstein https://www.zoedaniel.com.au
🔹 Sonja Semmens in Higgins https://semmens.greens.org.au
🔹 Monique Ryan in Kooyong https://www.moniqueryan.com.au
🔹 Sophie Scamps in Mackellar https://www.allegraspender.com.au
🔹 Allegra Spender in Wentworth https://twitter.com/instanterudite
🔹 Jo Dyer in Boothby https://twitter.com/instanterudite
🔹 Penny Ackery in Hume https://pennyackery.com.au
🔹 Rob Priestly in Nicholls https://www.robpriestly.com
🔹 Kylea Tink in North Sydney https://www.kyleatink.com.au
🔹 Suzie Holt in Groom https://www.suzieholt4groom.com
🔹 David Pocock ACT Senate https://twitter.com/pocockdavid

CHAPTERS
00:00 Giordano Intro
02:40 Simon Holmes à Court welcome
04:11 The Climate200
05:47 Cathy McGowan
07:10 Leveling the playing field
08:41 Why Indys are a threat to the LNP feat. Malcolm Turnbull
15:22 Hung Parliaments
18:55 Minority governments
25:03 The Coalition
30:42 How to make your vote count
42:19 New donor laws
43:44 Not-Shit Candidates in the 2022 election
52:32 Giordano Conclusion

If you enjoyed this podcast please subscribe, give us a nice rating and most importantly, recommend it to others!

👉 Editor and Producer: Ellen Burbidge
🔹 https://www.youtube.com/EllenBurbidge

🎹 Music by Tom Day
🔹 https://www.youtube.com/user/tomdaymusic

📜 Captions transcribed by Jesse Dowse

👉 This podcast was produced thanks to our Patrons. If you’d like to help keep us going, you can support us on Patreon or via these other options.
🔹 Become a Patron: https://www.patreon.com/TheJuiceMedia
🔹 Tip us on PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/thejuicemedia
🔹 Other options: https://www.thejuicemedia.com/support

source

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments