Monday, October 3, 2022
HomeNewsEuropeLive: 18th BEAC Ministerial Meeting ​takes place in Tromso

Live: 18th BEAC Ministerial Meeting ​takes place in Tromso

Foreign ministers of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Russia, Sweden, and the European Commission​ meet for the XVIII Ministerial Meeting of the Barents Euro-Arctic Council (BEAC) in Tromso on Wednesday, October 26.

The meeting, held every two years, aims to strengthen the dialogue and intergovernmental cooperation between northern neighbouring countries.

The Norwegian Chairmanship’s priority areas will be health, people-to-people contact, and knowledge. ​

BEAC’s foreign ministers, including Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov, are expected to speak during the meeting.​ -Mandatory Credit: Barents Euro-Arctic
Council (BEAC)

– Original audio will contain English translation


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments