Monday, September 20, 2021
HomeSpaceCRS-23 Mission

CRS-23 Mission

SpaceX is targeting Sunday, August 29 for Falcon 9’s launch of Dragon’s 23rd Commercial Resupply Services (CRS-23) mission. Liftoff is targeted for 3:14 a.m. EDT, or 7:14 UTC, from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center, Florida.

Falcon 9’s first stage booster previously supported SpaceX’s Crew-1 and Crew-2 missions, which launched astronauts to the International Space Station, and launch of SXM-8. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “A Shortfall of Gravitas” droneship, which will be located in the Atlantic Ocean.

The Dragon spacecraft supporting this mission previously supported SpaceX’s 21st Commercial Resupply Services (CRS-21) mission. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about twelve minutes after liftoff and autonomously dock to the space station on Monday, August 30 at approximately 11:00 a.m. EDT, 15:00 UTC.

A live webcast of this mission will begin about 15 minutes prior to liftoff.

source

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments